Hello! I got 99 problems but a blog ain’t one. One Hundred posts today! That means in two days I will be writing my one hundred’th poem.  That will be a good day. Today has been a good day, too. Took the girlies to the lake for a picnic lunch, and the sun was so hot. We made holes in the sand and needed sunscreen and the little ones took off all their clothes. Ahhhhhhh. bring, summertime.

Girlie One is nap-resisting and is up here poeming with me. She is writing a poem about the sun and a rabbit. I, for some reason, have written a poem about ghosts.  Have you ever seen one? If so, I want to hear about it. I also want to hear about any tricksy poltergeist action or things that go bump in the night.  I want terribly to see a ghost in this house. I want to write a poem to her. And I want to write the story of her death. Is there something, some token I can hang, to invite in the ghosts? To let them know that this is a safe haven, a spiritual halfway house on the journey?

here is a poem. The 98th one, simley emoticon!

Haunt Me

All my hauntings are aural. Give me visions. Give me objects that appear rifled and not where we last put them. Maybe a reflection in a mirror around midnight. This house may have never contained death, but let it bring visitations from passers-through and stubborn wanderers. Give me a reading ghost, one who steals the good pens, one who works from the grave. Dear ghost, I want to feel your hand on my shoulder as the words come. Please lean against the windowpane with the weight of your world. Please whisper the story you came to tell, please take the thrill from my back and use it to break the surface between us. Please keen to me the story of your death, and I will be your scribe.

************************************

Note to self–put “attend a seance” on bucket list. Happy Tuesday!

