Tags

, , ,

It is my daughter’s third birthday. Goodness gracious. How did these years get going so fast? We had a fun party, and then she got super sleepy. I don’t have any time to poem tonight, so I’m just going to put it down fast.

Okay, so i just tried to get it down fast, and it was stupid, so I erased it all. I don’t have any idea what to do  now.

Here:

When the Light Permits

imagine a great telling of the moon in early July, imagine the intricate seeds of a far-off garden, dream up a garden, and get ready for this spectrum of plants and sprouts. This heart breaks like good strong bone. it just snaps like a sandal, pop. Here we go writing a poem, here we go exploding a lemon, here we go with an alll day bird complaining, no bandages, just let us heal, and pet us into a hole. This is our  hunger and our fear, this is how we hide from cannons, when the light permit let’s get up and dance.
****************************

It took waaaay too long for me to write this one. Happy Saturday, poemies, love you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

