Tags

, , ,

12/14/14
\
“At any rate, that is happiness: to be dissolved into something complete and great”. –Willa Cather, My Antonia.
Oh, graduations make me sad. And happy. And then sad again. But also happy. Today I said goodbye to one of my all-time favorite students. More precisely, I couldn’t even get the words out to begin to say goodbye. This is a top-five all time will-be-friends forever kind of student. I am grateful for my job on days like these.
Chrissy is an amazing poet. She is a highly-sensitive person. She carries her damage and the fire. She is remarkable. Tonight’s is for her.

See Also:

See Also is the hastag of yore. See also: missyoualready. See Also: don’tgetdistracted bythemeteorsordo, theleonidsithinkormaybepleidiesidon’tknowthosearetheonly showersiknow. See Also: disreguardanyworningievergaveyouaboutteachingitisrewardingandyougetpaid to talkaboutbooks. See Also: morecharactersthantwitter, ihavesomebooksandalettertosendyou, includingsomeyougotsmuggledbutwasn’tactuallyoutofagreement, allyourfriendsweptforhours, cryingisokaytoo. See Also: sendmetitles, and comebacksoon, let’schatonthemediums, andifihadn’tbeencryingi’d’vesaidthis, You are brave, and I am here.

*********************
So much love today. Happy Sunday, poemfriends.

